2018/19 National Junior Track Series to begin in Melbourne

Cycling Australia's picture

4 Oct 2018 Cycling Australia

Australia's emerging junior track cyclists will kick-start the 2018/19 National Junior Track Series (NJTS) in Melbourne. Live Results 

The four-city track cycling competition will begin at DISC Velodrome in October 2018, followed by Sydney’s Dunc Gray Velodrome, the Anna Meares Velodrome in Brisbane before wrapping up the series at the Adelaide Super-drome in January 2019.

The recent NJTS was the most successful season to date as it featured every Australian state and territory and was highlighted by the largest-ever team from the Northern Territory.

The NJTS is a valuable component of the CA junior development pathway, and as CA looks beyond the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, this season of the NJTS will include the Madison for both the U17 men’s and women’s categories.

Since its inception in 2011, a host of current Australian Cycling Team members have progressed through the Series including Patrick Constable, Macey Stewart, Sam Welsford, Alex Manly and Callum Scotson.

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.