408 Professionals Earn CAI Designations

Community Associations Institute's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

8/6/2014  -

Community Associations Institute (CAI) awarded more than 400 career-enhancing designations—including 118 Professional Community Association Manager (PCAM) credentials—between Sept. 21, 2013, and June 30, 2014.

With 118 professionals earning the PCAM designation, more than 2,500 managers have now earned the world's most prestigious and respected credential for community association managers.

The following designations also were awarded during the 10-month period:

  • Association Management Specialist (AMS)–268
  • Reserve Specialist (RS)–11
  • Community Insurance and Risk Management Specialist (CIRMS)–6
  • Large-Scale Manager (LSM)–5

Recipients are listed by type of designation at the end of this release.

The number of AMS recipients is nearing 7,000, while the number of CIRMS recipients has surpassed 100. Almost 300 professionals have earned the RS designation, while close to 80 community managers hold the LSM credential.

"We should all applaud these individuals for their commitment to education and professional development," says CAI Chief Executive Officer Thomas M. Skiba, CAE. "We know CAI designations engender professional and personal respect and lead to more successful and rewarding careers, but they also elevate the value of the community association management profession at large. That's essential given the critical importance of the work performed by community managers, reserve specialists and insurance and risk management professionals."

The AMS designation is the second tier of professional certification and designations for community association managers. The first tier is the Certified Manager of Community Associations (CMCA) credential, administered by the Community Association Managers International Certification Board. The LSM is a specialized designation that can be earned only after the manager obtains a PCAM.

The RS designation recognizes a high level of competency in the conduct of reserve studies. The CIRMS designation recognizes a demonstrated expertise within the risk management profession.

CAI's designation programs were established in the 1990s and early 2000s to elevate the level of professionalism in the community association marketplace, a dynamic segment of the U.S. housing market that now encompasses more than 60 million Americans in almost 330,000 association-governed communities.

Designations information can be accessed at www.caionline.org/designations. Professionals with CAI designations are listed in the online Directory of Professional Credentials at www.caionline.org/credpro.

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

1 + 0 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 1024.72 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.54 MB.