AgriBank Announces 2014 Board of Directors

Farm Credit System's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

ST. PAUL, Minn., March 11, 2014—AgriBank today announced new officers and two new members for its 2014 Board of Directors. Douglas Felton was elected as the board’s new chairman, Matt Walther was elected as the new vice chair, and Dan Flanagan and Daniel Shaw were elected as new directors on the 18-member board. William Stutzman and Thomas Wilkie, III were re-elected to the board. 

The elections took place last week at the AgriBank Annual Meeting in Louisville, Ky. 

Douglas Felton

Douglas Felton, of Northfield, Minn., owns and operates a 3,000-acre irrigated corn and vegetable production farm and also has cow/calf operations. He also is president of D&T Enterprise of Minnesota, Inc., Randolph, Minn., which is engaged in custom harvesting; and is managing partner of Great Western Industrial Park, LLC, an industrial development in Randolph. Felton has served on the AgriBank board since 1996 and began his Farm Credit service in 1983 at AgStar Financial Services. 

Matt Walther

Matt Walther, of Centerville, Ind., has a farming operation consisting of corn, soybeans, wheat, cow/calf herd and finished cattle. He has served on the AgriBank board since 2011 and is a past chairman of the board of Farm Credit Mid-America. 

Dan Flanagan

Dan Flanagan, of Campbellsville, Ky., is president of 4-E Flanagan Farms and Saloma Chick Litter Co., owning and operating a 1,000-acre grain farm. Flanagan also is a director of the AgriBank District Farm Credit Council and the National Farm Credit Council, and is a past director of Farm Credit Mid-America. 

Daniel Shaw

Daniel Shaw, of Edgar, Neb., owns and operates Shaw Farms, LLC, a family farm raising corn, soybeans and wheat, and a commercial cow-calf herd; and Shaw Grain, LLC, a local elevator. Shaw is a past chair and vice chair of Farm Credit Services of America. 

William Stutzman

Bill Stutzman, of Blissfield, Mich., operates a 3,500-acre family farm producing corn. He has served on the AgriBank board since 2003 and is vice chair of the Farm Credit Foundations Board of Directors. 

Thomas Wilkie, III

Tony Wilkie, of Forrest City, Ark., owns a rice, soybean and wheat family farm in the Mississippi Delta of eastern Arkansas. He is also the owner of a drainage supply business serving agriculture, state and local governments, and construction in the state of Arkansas. He has served on the AgriBank board since 2010. Wilkie also serves on the boards of The Farm Credit Council, the AgriBank District Farm Credit Council and FCC Services. 

About AgriBank

AgriBank is one of the largest banks within the national Farm Credit System, with more than $85 billion in total assets. Under the Farm Credit System's cooperative structure, AgriBank is owned by 17 affiliated Farm Credit Associations. The AgriBank District covers America's Midwest, a 15-state area stretching from Wyoming to Ohio and Minnesota to Arkansas. More than half of the nation's cropland is located within the AgriBank District, providing the Bank and its Association owners with exceptional expertise in production agriculture. For more information, visit

News Source : AgriBank Announces 2014 Board of Directors

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

6 + 1 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 1317.69 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.58 MB.