Australia A series moves to Darwin

Cricket NSW's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Pat Cummins will turn out for Australia A
Delly Carr
Sports Shoot

The Australia A squad arrives in Darwin tomorrow (July 17) to start preparations for their Quadrangular One Day Series against India A, South Africa A and Cricket Australia’s National Performance Squad.

NSW Blues players Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques and Peter Nevill are all part of the 14-man Australia A squad which will be captained by Cameron White.

Henriques and Hazlewood were also part of the A team’s two drawn Four Day matches against India A in Brisbane, with Henriques playing in game one while Hazlewood was 12th man in both matches.

Two other NSW Blues players, Sean Abbott and Gurinder Sandhu, are also part of the National Performance Squad which has been training in Brisbane over the winter.

Both Australia A and the National Performance Squad will play their first matches in the Quadrangular Series on Sunday (July 20) with Australia A taking on India while South Africa will play the National Performance Squad. 

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

8 + 11 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.