AVAILABLE TO COMMENT: CAP Experts Available to Discuss Health Care Ahead of March 31 Enrollment Deadline

American Progress's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

Contact: Chelsea Kiene
Phone: 202.478.5328
Email: ckiene@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. – This week, the Department of Health and Human Services released new enrollment numbers showing that more than 940,000 people enrolled in the health insurance marketplaces in February, bringing the total number of enrollees to 4.2 million individuals. In addition, supporters of the law are ramping up efforts to sign people up for coverage, holding at least 4,000 events in the final weeks of enrollment.

The following experts are available to provide analysis on signing up by March 31 to avoid a fine, the most recent enrollment numbers, and to discuss efforts across the country to enroll Americans in the ACA marketplaces:

  • Tony Carrk, Senior Health Advisor, Center for American Progress; Director, Health Care War Room, Center for American Progress Action Fund
  • Maura Calsyn, Director, Health Policy, Center for American Progress
  • Igor VolskyManaging Editor, ThinkProgress.org

For more information, please contact Chelsea Kiene at ckiene@americanprogress.org or 202.478.5328.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)


202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)


202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)


202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)


202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi


202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton


202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene


202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

News Source : AVAILABLE TO COMMENT: CAP Experts Available to Discuss Health Care Ahead of March 31 Enrollment Deadline

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.