Beaumont Disaster Recovery Center Relocates Within Jefferson County

Federal Emergency Management Agency's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

AUSTIN, Texas – The State of Texas/Federal Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Beaumont (Jefferson County) is relocating a short distance away.

The center is currently at:

3871 Stagg Drive, Unit 166
Beaumont, TX 77701
This location will be closed for the holiday
Saturday Dec. 30, 2017 through Monday, Jan. 1, 2018;
and reopen Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

The site will open on Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018, at 9 a.m. at the following location:

Old Parker School Uniforms
3863 Stagg Dr.
Beaumont, TX 77701
Regular hours: Monday-Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Sundays noon-5 p.m.

Disaster recovery centers offer in-person support to individuals and businesses in counties included in the Texas federal disaster declaration for Hurricane Harvey. Recovery specialists from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), the State and other agencies will be at the new DRC.

Disaster recovery centers are accessible to people with disabilities, and are equipped with assistive technology equipment such as amplified telephones, phones that display text, amplified listening devices and magnifiers. Video Remote Interpreting is available and in-person sign language is available by request. The centers also have accessible parking, ramps and restrooms.

American Sign Language interpreters are available to assist at a DRC. Requests can be made via text message at (470) 379-5943. Survivors will need to provide their name, the address of the DRC they will be visiting, the date and time of their visit and the type of sign language they are requesting. All requests for help should be made at least 24 hours in advance of a DRC visit to ensure assistance is available.

Homeowners, renters and businesses in Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller and Wharton counties may be eligible for help.

For more information on Hurricane Harvey and Texas recovery, visit the Hurricane Harvey disaster web page at, or Facebook at , the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at , or the Texas Division of Emergency Management website at

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.