Capital Farm Credit Announces Board of Director Election Results

Farm Credit System's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

BRYAN, Texas, July 1, 2014 — Five incumbents were recently re-elected to the Capital Farm Credit board of directors- Terry McAlister of Electra, Lowell Woodward of Alpine, Paul Aelvoet of Hondo, Kelly Gaskins of Knott  and Joe David Yates of Mason.

The Capital Farm Credit board of directors is composed of 19 stockholder-elected directors and 3 director-elected directors, each serving a four-year term. Board members are the governing voice of the Association, acting to represent best interests of shareholders. Capital Farm Credit’s board members regularly participate in director development programs and trainings in addition to attending scheduled board and committee meetings. 

Capital Farm Credit, a borrower-owned cooperative, has provided financing to Texas farmers, ranchers, rural property owners and agribusinesses for nearly a century. Headquartered in Bryan, it has lending offices across much of Texas. For more information about Capital Farm Credit, visit

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

9 + 7 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 495.4 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.55 MB.