Collegium Musicum Summer Concert

Free University of Berlin's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

End-of-Semester Concert in Berlin Philharmonic Hall on June 27, 2014

№ 228/2014 from Jun 23, 2014

The Collegium Musicum of Freie Universität and TU Berlin will be giving its traditional end-of-semester concert on Friday, June 27, 2014, in the Berlin Philharmonic Hall. The symphony orchestra will be playing the Hebrides Overture by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and the Eighth Symphony by Antonin Dvorak. The symphony orchestra and the full choir will perform Gabriel Fauré's Requiem. The conductor will be Donka Miteva, who has recently won several awards. The solists will be Uta Krause, soprano, and Gaetan Nasato Tagnè, baritone. Tickets at the price of 12 euros (discounted, 9 euros) are available at the box office. There are no World Cup games on June 27.

The Collegium Musicum is composed of members of Freie Universität and Technische Universität Berlin. Currently more than 400 students and other members of the two universities perform in one or more of the five ensembles: large choir, chamber choir, symphony orchestra, chamber orchestra, and the Berlin Uni Bigband. At the end of each semester there is a final concert in the Berlin Philharmonic Hall. These performances are a semi-annual highlight for the members of the large choir and the symphony orchestra as well as the public. This year, a total of 270 choir and orchestra members will perform in the concert at the Philharmonic.

Time and Location

  • Friday, June 27, 2014, 8 p.m., tickets for 12 euros (discounted, 9 euros)
  • Philharmonie Berlin, Main Concert Hall, Herbert-von-Karajan-Straße 1, 10785 Berlin, S-Bahnhof Potsdamer Platz (S1, S2, S25)
News Source : Collegium Musicum Summer Concert
Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.