Cycling Australia 2018 Cyclist of the Year Awards Finalists

Cycling Australia's picture

13 Nov 2018 Cycling Australia

Cycling Australia is pleased to announce the individual category finalists for the 2018 Cyclist of the Year Awards.

To be held in Melbourne on Friday 23 November, the Awards will culminate with the presentation of the Sir Hubert 'Oppy' Opperman Medal & Trophy to the 2018 Australian Cyclist of the Year.

The JLT Australian Cycling Moment of the Year, which will be decided by thousands of votes from Australian fans, will be announced. Vote for your moment here

The 2018 National Road Series champions in both the individual and team classifications, the Australian Club Premiership and the Norm Gailey Trophy for Champion State, will also be recognised.

Also, in celebration of the rich history of our sport, the Class of 2018 will be inducted into the Cycling Australia Hall of Fame.

2018 Cycling Australia Award Finalists

Elite Cyclists of the Year*

  • Para-cycling – Female: Emily Petricola, Emilie Miller, Carol Cooke
  • Para-cycling – Male: David Nicholas, Alistair Donohoe, Stuart Tripp
  • Track – Female: Kaarle McCulloch, Amy Cure, Stephanie Morton
  • Track – Male: Matthew Glaetzer, Men's Team Pursuit Quartet (Alex Porter, Sam Welsford, Leigh Howard, Kelland O'Brien), Cameron Meyer
  • Road – Female: Chloe Hosking, Amanda Spratt, Katrin Garfoot, Sarah Roy
  • Road – Male: Michael Matthews, Steele Von Hoff, Richie Porte, Rohan Dennis
  • MTB – Female: Holly Harris, Tracey Hannah
  • MTB – Male: Sam Hill, Cameron Ivory, Troy Brosnan
  • BMX – Female: Lauren Reynolds, Erin Lockwood, Saya Sakakibara
  • BMX – Male: Brandon Loupos, Logan Martin, Anthony Dean​
Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

6 + 4 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.