DeWitt Wins NAFCU Region IV Director

National Association of Federal Credit Unions's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Email a friend about this page:


DeWitt Wins NAFCU Region IV Director

Washington (May 20, 2014) - The National Association of Federal Credit Unions (NAFCU) announced that Thomas DeWitt, president and CEO of State Farm Federal Credit Union (Ill.), has won the Region IV director seat on the association’s Board of Directors in voting that closed Monday. His term begins after the Annual Business Meeting on July 22, 2014 in Las Vegas.

The election for the Region III and at-large seats on NAFCU’s Board of Directors was decided earlier this year. Jeanne Kucey, president and CEO of JetStream FCU, was reelected as the association’s Region III director, and Daniel Weickenand, CEO of Orion FCU, was reelected to an at-large seat. Rod Taylor, president and CEO of Barksdale FCU, currently NAFCU’s Region IV director, was elected to an at-large seat for the next three-year term.

“NAFCU is pleased to have Jeanne, Daniel and Rod continuing on the board and Tom joining us,” said Mike Parsons, president and CEO of First Source Federal Credit Union, and board chair. “Their insights and knowledge will be invaluable as the association continues to advocate for credit unions.

NAFCU’s Annual Business Meeting will be held in conjunction with the association’s 47th Annual Conference and Solutions Expo, July 22-26 at The Venetian Las Vegas Casino, Hotel & Resort.

The National Association of Federal Credit Unions is the only national organization that focuses exclusively on federal issues affecting credit unions, representing its members before the federal government and the public. 

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

3 + 16 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 507.34 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.4 MB.