Host of clubs in with a chance to claim Kookaburra Cup victory

Cricket ACT's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup has wrapped up day two of play with the Grand Final teams now confirmed

There was plenty of exciting tournament action, with St Augustines College and Westfields Sports playing in the first draw of the event, tied on 137 runs each after twenty overs. 

The perfect conditions seemed to favour the batmen, with Ryan Wunsch, Josh Seward, R. Swain, Rory Dicarpli, Darcey Ayler, Hayley Elliot, Annesh.A, Zac Keogh, James Moore and Hugo Rimmer all hitting half centuries.

Impressive with the ball were Nick Kent, Seb Odell, B.Thomas, Aayush.L and Will Sutton who all claimed three wickets apiece in their respective matches. 

The Grand Finals for each age group will be played at 8.30am tomorrow morning, with the closing ceremony of the tournament following at 12.15pm at Manuka Oval. 

Cricket ACT Chairman John Miller will present each Grand Final winning team with their trophy while also awarding several individual awards for standout performances over the three days. 

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.