National Archives Issues Fourth Volume of President Obama’s Public Papers

National Archives and Records Administration's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Washington, DC…The National Archives announced today that the fourth volume of the Public Papers of President Barack Obama is now available for sale. Produced by the National Archives Office of the Federal Register and the U.S. Government Printing Office, the 1096-page volume includes a foreword by President Obama, along with the text of his public speeches, news conferences, messages and statements, communications to Congress and Federal agencies, and a photographic portfolio from July 1 – December 31, 2010.

All materials are indexed by subject and name and listed according to document category. Four appendices are included, which provide supplementary materials such as the President's public schedule, nominations submitted to the Senate, a list of other White House releases, and a list of documents published in the Federal Register.

The Public Papers of the Presidents series includes volumes documenting the administrations of Presidents Hoover, Truman, and Eisenhower to Obama. The Public Papers of the President are published twice a year and cover a six-month period. The publication is edited and annotated by the Office of the Federal Register and is the authoritative record of Presidents used by scholars, researchers, and the public. The first four volumes of the Public Papers of President Barack Obama are available online at Hardcover copies can be purchased at

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

16 + 0 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 886.56 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.56 MB.