New MindStir Media Historical Fiction Book Has Been Launched

N.E. Brown continues her fictional story in the fourth book of the Indignities series, The Affirmation. This latest installment in the series has been released by top book publishers MindStir Media and is available to the public.

Portsmouth, NH, June 10, 2014 - (PressReleasePoint) - Galveston: 1900: Indignities, Book Four: The Affirmation (ISBN 978-0990362609), a historical fiction book by N.E. Brown, has been released. The book, at 284 pages, is a quick-moving, drama-filled novel continuing where book three in the series left off…

The epic journey of Catherine Merit continues as she struggles to build her medical practice and raise her children alone in Rosenberg, Texas. She is engaged to her lover, Dr. Samuel Allen, who is a resident at Houston General Hospital, but she cancels their wedding after finding that he has been unfaithful. She longs to return to Galveston and is tempted when her old house comes back on the market. Still distraught over the indignities of her past, she finds the attention from the powerful and rich Michael Atwood a nice distraction. Atwood has also set his sights on Catherine, and his fearless pursuit and demands begin to push her away. After she refuses his marriage proposal, Atwood schemes to make her life intolerable and interferes when she meets a new suitor. Jealousy, infidelities, and twisted fate give her reason to re-evaluate her future. Wondering if she will ever find love and happiness, Catherine risks everything to find her one true love.

“The Indignities series is one of the best I’ve had the honor of reading,” said J. J. Hebert, president of MindStir Media, one of the top book publishers in the USA. “N.E. Brown has outdone herself this time. This installment of the Indignities series is her best yet!

The Indignities series as a whole has been praised by many reviewers. One reviewer stated, “I have never read [a series] that I had a hard time putting down. I just wanted it to go on and on and was thankful when book four arrived…” The reviewer then added: “The series is a great literary adventure and I am looking forward to more books from this author…”

All four books in the Indignities series, including Book Four: The Affirmation, are available online at, Barnes & Noble and other fine retailers worldwide. Wholesale distribution is also available through Ingram. To learn more about author N.E. Brown visit

About MindStir Media, top book publishers:
MindStir Media, known by many as one of the best self publishing companies in the USA, offers publishing services such as mentoring from a bestselling author, book design, illustration, editing, distribution, publishing in multiple book formats, and book distribution. Visit the MindStir Media publisher’s website at and read the MindStir Media reviews.
Press Release Distribution with Free Press Release Website Service

Press Contact:
Miranda Schelhas
MindStir Media
1931 Woodbury Ave, Suite 182
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Email partially hidden to block spam. Please use the contact form here.
Contact Miranda Schelhas