NSW Metro win Under 17 National Championships

Cricket NSW's picture

NSW Metro have gone back-to-back at the Under 17 National Championships, defeating Queensland in the final at Brisbane’s Allan Border Field on Thursday.


It was a dominant performance from the NSW Metro side, who won by 141 runs in a rematch of last year's decider.


NSW Metro captain Oliver Davies won the toss and batted first, with NSW Metro scoring 6-272 off their 50 overs, before dismissing Queensland for 132 in the 29th over.


Davies was man of the match with 58 off 46 deliveries while Liam Scott (57 off 68) and Yuvraj Sharma (48 off 92) also led the way for NSW Metro with the bat.


In reply, Queensland couldn’t string partnerships together as NSW Metro picked up wickets at regular intervals.


Jacob Workman (2-19) and Tyson Lee (2-22) claimed multiple wickets, with six wicket-takers overall plus two run outs.

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment


To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.