OHF Award Winners Announced

Ontario Hockey Federation's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Ontario Hockey Federation (OHF) honoured eight (8) community leaders from across the Branch during the awards banquet Saturday night, held as part of the governing body’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Westin Bristol Place Toronto Airport.
The eigth award winners are as follows:

Bill Richmond Memorial Award
(outstanding achievement and involvement in the area of Hockey Development)
Chuck Farkas (OMHA)

Order of Merit
(long standing service to amateur hockey and the OHF)
Bill Rowney (OMHA)

Volunteer of the Year Award
(outstanding commitment and significant contribution in the hockey community within the OHF)
Arnold Schwartzentruber (OMHA)

Staff Award
(staff person who best exemplifies commitment and to the values of the OHF and its Member Partners)
Vanda Slaney (GTHL)

President’s Award
(valuable contribution to the OHF and has provided exceptional service and leadership to hockey within the Branch)
Glenn Crichton (OHA)

Officiating Award
(Recognizing contribution and support to the Ontario Hockey Federation Officials’ Program)
Steve Wallace (GHTL)

Christine Penman Companion Award
(Honours an OHF companion for their contribution and goodwill among OHF companions)
Bonnie Hammond (OMHA)

Dr. Allan Morris Award
(Recognizes the outstanding achievement of an individual who best exemplifies dedication to Amateur Hockey and the Mission of the Branch)
Don Yeck (OHA)

Nominations for all awards were submitted by the OHF’s 7 Member Partners and the winners were chosen by the OHF Officers. The success of minor and junior hockey associations within the OHF depends heavily on volunteers and the OHF is pleased to recognize the individuals who contribute greatly to the game of hockey across our Branch.

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

11 + 7 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 711.83 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.54 MB.