PRESS CALL ADVISORY: Sen. Harry Reid, CAP’s Neera Tanden, and Rose McKinney-James to Preview Upcoming National Clean Energy Summit

American Progress's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

Contact: Chelsea Kiene
Phone: 202.478.5328
Email:

Washington, D.C. — On Friday, April 11, Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV), Center for American Progress President Neera Tanden, and Clean Energy Project Board Chair Rose McKinney-James will host a press call to preview the upcoming “National Clean Energy Summit 7.0: Partnership & Progress.” They will announce the summit’s keynote speaker and address this year’s theme, which focuses on public-private partnerships and how they will propel the clean energy economy forward through innovation and infrastructure.

In its seventh year, the annual conference will be held on Thursday, September 4, at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. Co-sponsored by Sen. Reid, the Center for American Progress, the Clean Energy Project, MGM Resorts International, and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, the “National Clean Energy Summit 7.0: Partnership & Progress” will explore the benefits of public-private partnerships to deploy clean energy, investing in innovation, and building the infrastructure needed to modernize our nation’s electric grid.

WHO:

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV)
Neera Tanden,
President, Center for American Progress
Rose McKinney-James, Board Chair, Clean Energy Project

WHEN:

Friday, April 11, 2014

1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT

RSVP:

Please contact Kate Whiteley at 702-737-3100 or kwhiteley@kirvindoak.com to request the press call information.

# # #

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)


202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)


202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)


202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)


202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi


202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton


202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene


202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

News Source : PRESS CALL ADVISORY: Sen. Harry Reid, CAP’s Neera Tanden, and Rose McKinney-James to Preview Upcoming National Clean Energy Summit
Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.