SGS Gluten-Free Certification & Gluten Risk Management Webinar

sgsimo's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

Gluten has recently attracted great attention that has mainly been attributed to the increasing number of diagnosed patients with intolerance to this protein fraction, advances in detection methods with improved sensitivity as well as the increasing awareness of the existence of the disease. The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide an overview of available gluten-free certification schemes and explore the key principles of effective gluten risk management.


Geneva, Switzerland., December 27, 2013 - (PressReleasePoint) -

Agenda

  • Introduction and key definitions and market data
  • Celiac diseases and the gluten-free diet
  • Risk assessment in celiac disease and gluten threshold levels
  • Consumer choice of gluten-free products and the role of gluten-free certification
  • Overview of known gluten-free certification schemes
  • Conclusions

Background

Gluten has recently attracted great attention that has mainly been attributed to the increasing number of diagnosed patients with intolerance to this protein fraction, advances in detection methods with improved sensitivity as well as the increasing awareness of the existence of the disease. Celiac disease is an autoimmune enteropathy triggered by gluten ingestion for which a gluten-free diet is currently the sole treatment. Gluten-free certification schemes have been designed to protect consumers suffering from gluten-related disorders by confirming that a product (food, drink or supplement) meets recognised gluten-free safety standards, therefore providing an independent verification of manufacturer’s gluten-free claims. This webinar will be most of interest to companies, professionals and others interested to get an overview of gluten-associated disorders, insights into gluten-free market as well as a good understanding of currently available gluten-free certification schemes.

Click to Register for Session 1
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)
 
Click to Register for Session 2
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
 
Participants will receive logistics upon registration. Save the attachment to synchronize with your email calendar.
 *This webinar will be recorded and made available 24-48 hours after the live event.
 

Language:  English
Cost: No Charge
Event location: Online


Press Contact:
Outi Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland
+41 22 739 9161
http://www.sgs.com
****@s**.com
Email partially hidden to block spam. Please use the contact form here.
Contact Outi Armstrong
Email the contact person for this press release. Do not send spam or irrelevant message.
14 + 3 =


Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.

Comments

Post new comment

9 + 5 =