The Solution to America’s Decline in the Hands of Native Americans in The Water Lawyer - a legal thriller

Barry James Hickey's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

The Water Lawyer is a sweeping David and Goliath legal thriller novel with an unlikely hero – a college rodeo star fresh out of law school. Matt Wolfe is also half Native American. Before the ink is dry on his diploma he unravels a murder-for-hire scheme at a prestigious Denver law firm. Aided by his ranching girlfriend, a retired Indian senator, an ex-con and a lone wolf FBI agent, he must outmaneuver hired killers, corrupt lawyers and powerful politicians. Is water worth killing for? It is in the modern day Wild, Wild West.



Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA – June 29, 2014 - (PressReleasePoint) -

American Author Barry James Hickey has teamed with water attorney Kevin Donovan to pen The Water Lawyer, a legal thriller spinning between real water issues in the modern day American West, the future of its native people and what lies ahead for America as a country. Theere are many heroes and villains here, clutching at straws in a well-crafted and intricate plot.

The idea for the book came on a legal research expedition to southwestern Colorado. Friends since childhood, the co-authors asked, “What happened to the Ute Indians in Colorado”? This was the planting seed for the story. The Water Lawyer is for fans of John Grisham, Steve Martini, Michael Connelly, Sara Paretsky and Scott Pratt.  
 
This is the fifth book for Barry James Hickey. Other books include The Five Pearls, Waking Purgatory, The Glass Fence and Chasing God’s River. Before his career as a novelist, he was best known as a screenwriter, film and stage actor and singer/songwriter.
 
Co-author Kevin Donovan received his Juris Doctorate from the University of Denver College of Law. He has a wide spectrum of legal experiences including water law. As a college professor he taught contracts, property and constitutional law.
 
Publisher: Blackmail Books (June 6, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-13: 978-0615953038 (Custom)
ISBN-10: 0615953034
BISAC: Fiction / Thrillers / Legal

This novel is currently available in print and downloadable Ebooks at worldwide retailers including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Alibris, Createspace, Ebay, Offthebookshelf, Booktopia, idreambooks and other worldwide outlets.

Book website: www.thewaterlawyer.com
Email: barryjameshickey@barryhickey.biz

 
###


Press Contact:
Barry James Hickey
919 E. St. Vrain
Colorado Springs, Colorado USA
7194395968
http://www.barryhickey.biz
****************@b**r**i**e*.biz
Email partially hidden to block spam. Please use the contact form here.
Contact Barry James Hickey
Email the contact person for this press release. Do not send spam or irrelevant message.
4 + 2 =


Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.

Comments

Post new comment

17 + 3 =