STATEMENT: CAP’s Carol M. Browner on EPA Deputy Administrator Bob Perciasepe’s Resignation

American Progress's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

Contact: Chelsea Kiene
Phone: 202.478.5328
Email:

Washington, D.C. — Today, Environmental Protection Agency, or EPA, Deputy Administrator Bob Perciasepe announced he will be leaving the EPA to head the Center for Climate and Energy Solutions. In response to Perciasepe’s announcement, Carol M. Browner, Distinguished Senior Fellow at the Center for American Progress, issued the following statement:

Bob Perciasepe is a consummate professional and seasoned policymaker with a knack for finding consensus solutions to complex problems that impact public health, business, and the environment. His legacy of accomplishments at the EPA touches on nearly every public health challenge of the past few decades and has had a positive impact on the lives of nearly every American. He will be missed at the EPA, but I look forward to continuing to work with him to find creative solutions to climate change and the energy challenges we face as a nation.

For more information or to speak to an expert on this topic, contact Chelsea Kiene at ckiene@americanprogress.org or 202.478.5328.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)


202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Andrea Purse (women's issues)


202.741.6250 or apurse@americanprogress.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention, the National Security Agency)


202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogress.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (energy and environment, Legal Progress, higher education)


202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi


202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Rachel Rosen


202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene


202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

News Source : STATEMENT: CAP’s Carol M. Browner on EPA Deputy Administrator Bob Perciasepe’s Resignation
Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.