STATEMENT: Kevin DeGood on the Effects of Rep. Ryan’s Budget on Transportation in America

American Progress's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionPDF versionPDF version

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogress.org

Washington, D.C. — Today, Kevin DeGood, Director of Infrastructure Policy at American Progress, issued the following reaction to the release of the House Republican budget:

The Ryan budget is once again riddled with roadblocks and speed bumps that curb the essential infrastructure programs that Americans need to support job growth, trade, and the efficiency of our transportation system. The budget blueprint released today would result in a loss of 186,000 heavy-construction and related jobs next year alone and cut highway and public transportation funding by $172 billion over the next 10 years. Make no mistake, Ryan’s budget will hurt families and businesses at a time when we have major infrastructure needs and workers ready to do the job.

To speak with a CAP expert about the Ryan budget, contact Katie Peters at kpeters@americanprogress.org.

Quick facts on transportation in America:

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten Education Fund)


202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)


202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)


202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, Legal Progress, higher education)


202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi


202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton


202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene


202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org

News Source : STATEMENT: Kevin DeGood on the Effects of Rep. Ryan’s Budget on Transportation in America

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.