Three MSU students nominated for Truman Scholarship

Michigan State University's picture
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Contact(s): ,

Three student leaders at MSU have been nominated for the Harry S. Truman Scholarship.

The scholarship recognizes college juniors with exceptional leadership potential who are interested in pursuing careers in public service. The nominees can be found below.

Joel Arnold

  • Majoring in social relations and policy and urban and regional planning in James Madison College and the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Graduate of Davison High School in Davison, Mich.

Jolisa Brooks

  • Majoring in political theory and constitutional democracy in James Madison College and Honors College
  • Graduate of Renaissance High School in Detroit  

Sean Fitzpatrick

  • Majoring in interdisciplinary studies in social science and arts and humanities in the College of Social Science, the Residential College in the Arts and Humanities and Honors College 
  • Graduate of Canton High School from Plymouth, Mich.

“All three of these students are passionate about public service,” said Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore, dean of the MSU Honors College. “Michigan State University has given them the opportunity to explore their passions and we are pleased to nominate them for the Truman Scholarship. We look forward to seeing what each one will accomplish next.”

News Source : Three MSU students nominated for Truman Scholarship

Copy this html code to your website/blog to embed this press release.


Post new comment

12 + 3 =

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Page execution time was 565.5 ms.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=2.13 MB, devel_shutdown()=22.4 MB.